More Christmas Gifts

As you know I like to give personal presents and have been planning Christmas gifts since January this year. I’m really enjoying being more organised than I usually am for Christmas and it is nice to see all my projects stashed away safely waiting to be wrapped up in December.

I wish I could tell you all who they are for but its a secret until Christmas day!! Ssshhhh!!

These wash clothes are made from bamboo cotton that I got at the knitting show. These are really simple. Two are just a corner to corner and the other two are treble crochet. They will be a set of two together and I will buy a nice soap to go with each set. I did look into making soap and I may try it in the future but I decided I had enough projects at the time.

image

I have wanted to do the zig zag granny blanket for a while and have made this for a small boy in the family. It was really quick to make and I enjoyed doing it. I love the colours and used Stylecraft Special DK which is one of my favourites to work with. I used a simple double crochet as a border to keep it simple.

image

image

I couldn’t wait to start this cushion! It only took me a week to complete from start to end. It was fun to make and I love how it has turned out!! So pretty!!
Everything I used for this was from Hobbycraft, even the cushion insert.

image

For the back, I decided to I wanted it fairly plain so did a white C2C back.

image

Leave a Reply

