Wool and the gang – Product review

I have made a lot of different crochet projects, using different yarns and techniques. One type of yarn I was eager to try was the fabric yarn. So I was over the moon when I went to the knitting and stitching show and came across Wool And The Gang (woolandthegang.com) with their table of mixetape yarns and kits.

image

Something else I have wanted to try is crocheting a bag so I was delighted to have the chance to try the Wool And The Gang kit for the Penny Lane Purse. There are lots of different kits, patterns, yarns and ideas on the website for both crochet and knitting. This particular kit starts from £29.99 and you can choose the colour of the yarn and the strap. You also get the added option of whether or not you need them to include the crochet hook in the correct size for making the bag.

image

I decided to go with a khaki coloured bag with a brown strap. I have never done anything quite like this and was almost put off by it being something so different to what I am used to. I am so glad I went ahead and started it. It was so quick and easy, and the instructions were easy to follow. I did get stuck at one point and had a look on the video tutorial on the website which was a great help.

Everything had been thought of for this kit. It had a needle to sew in the ends, all the pieces needed to attach the clasp and the strap, an instruction booklet which included a printed ruler so you can measure your work and make sure it is the same size as needed in the pattern.

image

This was so fun to make and I love how it turned out! I will be using this bag a lot as it is one of my favourites! Lots of room inside, a magnetic clasp to keep the bag shut and keep my things safe inside, and its so stylish as well! I will be buying more kits from Wool And The Gang as this one was so much fun!

image

Leave a Reply

