Knitting and stitching show – Olympia

image

I had a busy weekend in London, travelling with my Mum and a friend to the knitting and stitching show in Olympia. I’ve been excited for weeks and I wasn’t disappointed!

There was so much to look at from cross stitch kits to quilts and balls of wool to sewing machines. Literally anything to do with knitting, crochet, sewing and more!

image

I stopped at the UK Hand Knitting stall where they were asking people to stop and try crochet or knitting. They had volunteers helping anyone who was starting out, and they were asking people to knit or crochet squares that they can use for charity projects. I chose a nice bright colour and got to making a square straight away. I came away with a lovely little goodie bag from LoveKnitting.com.

image

The show had advertised a competition for a knitted feast. I didn’t take part as knitting isn’t really my strongest point but I did enjoy looking at all the entries. They were so realistic!!

image

After a long and tiring (but fun!) day out, we diverted our route home to go to China town and go and have dinner at the Chinese restaurant that my family have been going to since before I was even born! I stopped to take a quick look at the chinese lanterns from chinese new year. They looked so pretty!

It was a great day out and I’m already looking forward to the next show!

2 thoughts on “Knitting and stitching show – Olympia

Leave a Reply

